ICC T20 World Cup Winner List Till 2016 With Match Of The Series | Best Batsman & Bowler Award

ICC T20 World Cup Winner List Till 2016 With Match Of The Series, Best Batsman & Bowler Award

ICC T20 World Cup winner list till 2016 with match of the series along with best batsman & bowler award is shared here. The Twenty20 world cup was started in the year 2007 and has completed 9 years and is schedule 5 times till now. There are 5 winners for every T20 ICC WC for every series.

ICC T20 World Cup Winner List till 2016 With Match of The series

The first WC series of 2007 was held in South Aftica and India won the first series of World Cup registering itself as the first winner.

India (2007)

India has been entitled as the first winner of world Champion tournament of 2007 where India successfully beat Pakistan in wandered stadium by 5 wickets. Where Pakistan cricketer Shahid Afridi won the title of man of series.

Pakistan (2009)

The 2nd Twenty WC held in 2009 year was won by Pakistan cricket team beating England by excellent 8 wickets. England hosted this second tournament where Srilankan cricketer Tillkaratne Dilshan has won the titled of man of the series.

England (2010)

In 2010, England won the third Twenty20 world cup title beating Australia at Kensington Oval stadium. Kevin Pieterson of England has won the title of man of series.

West Indies (2012)

In the year 2012, the winner of this fourth tournament was declared as West Indies beating Sri Lanka at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The final match was gained by West Indies with 36 runs. Australian player Shane Watson was entitled as maximum run made by cricket player and other for man of the series.

Sri Lanka (2014)

For last tournament, Sri Lanka won title and won the match 6 wickets at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka. Virat kohli won man of the series where India was in the final match with Sri Lanka where most wicket award is tied between Ahsan Malik and Imran Tahir.

ICC T20 World Cup Winner List of Best Batsman & Bowler Award till 2016

Year           Best Batsman                                   Best Bowler

2007            Matthew Hayden Total 265 runs       Umar Gul with 13 wickets

2009            Tillakaratne Dilshan                             Umar Gul

2010            Michael Hussey                                      Dirk Nannes

2012            Shane Watson                                         Ajantha Mendis

2014            Virat Kohli                                               Imran Tahir

About the author

Worlds Buzz Team

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!